Hollerin’

October 1, 2009


imagesI’ve noticed a new type of catcall recently. In the past, I’ve experienced these types:

– kissing noises like they’re calling a cat

– saying things like “you beautiful” or “god bless you”

and now it seems that people think they can get my attention by asking for favors. For example, I was walking down the street with a coke in my hand, and someone yelled to me “can I get a sip?”. Or if I’m eating something, someone will ask for a bite. Or if I’m riding my bike, someone will ask if they can ride it. For the most part, I ignore them and pretend I didn’t hear, but what in the world are they thinking? I want to talk to somebody who is so broke they can’t afford their own coke?

Leave a Reply

